Notable Former Nebraska Legislators

Return to Warner Institute for Education in Democracy

In 1997, 12 notable former Nebraska state lawmakers were identified for a Unicameral Update series commemorating the 60th anniversary of the Nebraska Unicameral Legislature.

These lawmakers were chosen for their contributions as lawmakers, to their communities and to the state. They include men and women from both rural and urban areas, and reflect a diversity of background and perspectives that have made successful the "great experiment" that is the Nebraska Unicameral Legislature.