Nebraska Revised Statute 14-1706

Chapter 14


Parking authority; organization; quorum; secretary, treasurer; bond; compensation.

The authority shall annually elect a chairperson and vice-chairperson from its members and a secretary and treasurer who shall not be a member of the authority. A quorum for the transaction of business shall consist of four members of the authority. The affirmative vote of four members shall be necessary for any action taken by the authority. No vacancy in the membership shall impair the right of the quorum to exercise all the rights and perform all the duties of the authority. The members of the authority shall receive no compensation for services rendered, but shall be reimbursed for all expenses incurred by them in the exercise of their duties in the same manner as provided in section 23-1112 for county officers and employees and for the cost of their bonds. The secretary and treasurer may be compensated in such amounts as the authority from time to time shall fix, and he or she may be required to give bond, in the amount prescribed by the authority, before entering upon his or her duties as such secretary and treasurer. The premium of such bond shall be paid for by the authority.


  • Laws 1955, c. 22, § 6, p. 104;
  • Laws 1981, LB 204, § 16.