Nebraska Revised Statute 85-963

Chapter 85


Community college areas; general academic transfer programs; campuses provided; limitations.

The community college areas may provide general academic transfer programs at the following campuses: Southeast Community College Area at the Fairbury-Beatrice Campus; Central Community College Area at the Columbus Campus; Metropolitan Community College Area at the Fort Omaha Campus; Mid-Plains Community College Area at the McCook and North Platte Campuses; Northeast Community College Area at the Norfolk Campus; and Western Community College Area at the Scottsbluff Campus.

In conjunction with and consistent with its determinations regarding transfers of credit, admission standards, and remedial programs pursuant to section 85-1413, the Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Education may authorize any or all of the campuses of community college areas not listed in this section to also provide general academic transfer programs.

The delivery of general academic transfer program services shall be limited to those areas and campuses specifically provided for by this section or the commission. The community college areas are encouraged to work in cooperation with the University of Nebraska and the state colleges for the articulation of general academic transfer programs of the six community college areas.


  • Laws 1978, LB 756, § 47;
  • Laws 1981, LB 320, § 4;
  • Laws 1984, LB 993, § 1;
  • Laws 1991, LB 663, § 104;
  • Laws 1994, LB 683, § 9.