Nebraska Revised Statute 81-1823

Chapter 81


Award; limitation; how paid.

Except as provided in section 81-1813, no compensation shall be awarded under the Nebraska Crime Victim's Reparations Act from the Victim's Compensation Fund in an amount in excess of twenty-five thousand dollars for each applicant per incident. Each award shall be paid in installments unless the hearing officer or committee decides otherwise.


  • Children who have lost the financial support of their mother for at least the remainder of their minority are limited to single award of $10,000 each by act, even though lost support would total more than $10,000. Lambert v. Nebraska Cr. Vict. Rep. Bd., 214 Neb. 817, 336 N.W.2d 320 (1983).