Nebraska Revised Statute 79-1504

Chapter 79


Education Commission of the States; members; selection.

The provisions of Article III, SECTION A., of the Compact for Education notwithstanding, the members of the Education Commission of the States representing this state shall consist of the Governor, three members of the Legislature selected by the Executive Board of the Legislative Council, and three members appointed by the Governor. Of the three members appointed by the Governor, one member shall be a member of a school board or an appointed representative of a state association of school boards.