Nebraska Revised Statute 2-3615

Chapter 2


Board; membership districts.

One member shall be appointed from each of the following districts:

(a) District 1. The counties of Butler, Saunders, Douglas, Sarpy, Seward, Lancaster, Cass, Otoe, Saline, Jefferson, Gage, Johnson, Nemaha, Pawnee, and Richardson;

(b) District 2. The counties of Adams, Clay, Fillmore, Franklin, Webster, Nuckolls, and Thayer;

(c) District 3. The counties of Merrick, Polk, Hamilton, and York;

(d) District 4. The counties of Knox, Cedar, Dixon, Dakota, Pierce, Wayne, Thurston, Madison, Stanton, Cuming, Burt, Colfax, Dodge, and Washington;

(e) District 5. The counties of Sherman, Howard, Dawson, Buffalo, and Hall;

(f) District 6. The counties of Hayes, Frontier, Gosper, Phelps, Kearney, Hitchcock, Red Willow, Furnas, and Harlan;

(g) District 7. The counties of Boyd, Holt, Antelope, Garfield, Wheeler, Boone, Platte, Valley, Greeley, and Nance; and

(h) District 8. The counties of Sioux, Dawes, Box Butte, Sheridan, Scotts Bluff, Banner, Kimball, Morrill, Cheyenne, Garden, Deuel, Cherry, Keya Paha, Brown, Rock, Grant, Hooker, Thomas, Blaine, Loup, Arthur, McPherson, Logan, Custer, Keith, Lincoln, Perkins, Chase, and Dundy.


  • Laws 1978, LB 639, § 15.