Nebraska Revised Statute 14-201.03

Chapter 14


City council districts; duties.

The election commissioner in any county in which is situated a city of the metropolitan class shall divide the city into seven city council districts of compact and contiguous territory. Such districts shall be numbered consecutively from one to seven. One city council member shall be elected from each district. The city council shall be responsible for redrawing the city council district boundaries pursuant to section 32-553.