54-1,109. Brand inspection area; designation.

The brand inspection area of Nebraska consists of the following land area of counties and parts thereof: Arthur, Banner, Blaine, Box Butte, Boyd, Brown, Buffalo, Chase, Cherry, Cheyenne, Custer, Dawes, Dawson, Deuel, Dundy, Franklin, Frontier, part of the south half of section 1, township 3 north, range 21, on railroad right-of-way in the west part of Oxford Town called Burlington addition in Furnas, Garden, Garfield, Gosper, Grant, Greeley, all of lots 1, 7, and 8 in block 48 in original town of Grand Island, and all of the southeast quarter lying south of the Union Pacific Railroad Company's right-of-way in section 24, township 11 north, range 10, in Hall, Harlan, Hayes, Hitchcock, Holt, Hooker, Howard, Kearney, Keith, Keya Paha, Kimball, all of Knox except Eastern, Dolphin, Dowling, Columbia, Morton, Peoria, Addison, Herrick, Frankfort, and Lincoln townships, Lincoln, Logan, Loup, McPherson, Morrill, Perkins, Phelps, Red Willow, Rock, Scotts Bluff, Sheridan, Sherman, Sioux, Thomas, Valley, the existing livestock auction markets in Blue Hill, all of lots 1 to 6, and lots 7 and 8, except twenty-two feet of the east side of lot 8, all in block 6, original town of Blue Hill, and Red Cloud, part of lot A, Roats subdivision to Red Cloud, lots 1 and 2 and the south one-half of block 32 in original town of Red Cloud, and all of annex lot 21, Red Cloud, in Webster, and all of Wheeler.

Source:Laws 1999, LB 778, ยง 40.