22-122. Dakota.

The county of Dakota is bounded as follows: Commencing at the most westerly point where the township line between townships twenty-nine and thirty, north, intersects the state boundary line between the State of Nebraska and the State of South Dakota; thence west along said line to the northwest corner of section three, township twenty-nine, north, range six, east; thence south by section lines to the north line of Thurston County; thence east along the north line of Thurston County to the eastern boundary line of the State of Nebraska as established by the Iowa-Nebraska Boundary Compact of 1943; thence northerly along said state boundary line to the point where said boundary line is intersected by the east boundary line of the State of South Dakota; and thence westerly along the middle of the main channel of the Missouri River to the place of beginning.

Source:G.S.1873, c. 12, § 14, p. 214; Laws 1905, c. 43, § 1, p. 286; R.S.1913, § 835; C.S.1922, § 737; C.S.1929, § 25-124; R.S.1943, § 22-122; Laws 1955, c. 65, § 3, p. 212.