room for all of us. So it will be necessary for you to return back to your seats in the Legislative Chamber when you have brought your group up, so I don't think there will be confusion. We'll have to wait just a minute until the National Guard brings the group over to the rear of the Chamber so that we can begin, but it shouldn't be long. I want to say while we're waiting that we certainly welcome the friends and relatives of those who are being inaugurated today and we're happy that you're here. We very much appreciate this and thank you for coming. Of course, the constitutional officers that we are honoring today have been elected or re-elected or retained by the voters in the State of Nebraska. The Governor also will be here and the Chief Justice, of course, will be administering the oaths of office to the various members who have been We congratulate our newborn sworn-in officials we'll be doing that again, and I might announce at this time and we'll try to do it after, at the end also, following the inauguration there will be a receiving line in the Great Hall. Now the Great Hall is just outside and north of the Rotunda, so if you go into the Rotunda you'll see where the receiving line is and where the proceedings are after the inauguration in the body here. So, feel free after we're through here to go back into the Rotunda into the Great Hall for those activities out there. Mr. Clerk, do you have something to read into the record while we're waiting?

CLERK: Mr. President, two items. One is that the Appropriations Committee would like to announce that Senator Lowell Johnson has been selected as Vice-Chair. Second item, Mr. President, is a communication from the Secretary of State regarding Certificate, stating that the oaths for the following elected officials who will be sworn in later today have been taken. Those oaths are on file in the Secretary of State's Office, Mr. Frank Landis, Duane Gay, Margaret Robinson, Nancy Hoch, Robert Allen, Rosemary M. Skrupa, Max Larsen, James Monahan, Walter Thompson, Helen Greene, Mark Buchholz, Ben Novicoff and Paul LeClair. That communication, Mr. President, will be inserted in the Journal. (See page 89 of the Legislative Journal.)

PRESIDENT: Will the committee of four to be escorting the first group in please go to the rear of the Chamber, Senator Hartnett, Senator Pirsch, Senator McFarland and Senator Rod Johnson. Please go to the rear of the Chamber and wait until your group has arrived. Mr. Sergeant at Arms.