ONE HUNDRED NINTH LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 88

WHEREAS, the National Collegiate Athletic Association's 2025 Division II Men's Wrestling Championship was held on March 14 and 15 in Indianapolis, Indiana, at Corteva Coliseum; and

WHEREAS, the University of Nebraska at Kearney men's wrestling team earned the championship title with a score of 115 points; and

WHEREAS, this is the University of Nebraska at Kearney's second title in four years, fifth national title since 2008, and twenty-third consecutive year finishing in the top eight; and

WHEREAS, the University of Nebraska at Kearney men's wrestling team is coached by Dalton Jensen; and

WHEREAS, the National Wrestling Coaches Association awarded Coach Dalton Jensen the 2025 Bob Bubb Coaching Excellence Award and the 2025 Division II Men's National Tournament Coach of the Year; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the citizens of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED NINTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates the University of Nebraska at Kearney men's wrestling team on earning the 2025 Division II Men's Wrestling Championship title.
- 2. That copies of this resolution be sent to the University of Nebraska at Kearney men's wrestling team and Coach Dalton Jensen.