ONE HUNDRED NINTH LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 78

WHEREAS, Ravenna High School took the stage on December 12, 2024, as their twelfth state bid in as many years; and

WHEREAS, Ravenna secured the Class C-2 One-Act State Championship title; and

WHEREAS, in addition to winning the state championship title, Ravenna also earned second place in the technical theatre category; and

WHEREAS, Ravenna's cast also earned individual awards including the two available Outstanding Performer Awards to Maggie Huryta and Owen Standage; and

WHEREAS, the superior acting awards went to Maggie Huryta, Owen Standage, Abby Lewadowski, Matti Lyions, Wyton Fiddelike, and Noah Schroeder; and

WHEREAS, such a team achievement is made possible through the support of teachers, administrators, parents, and the community; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED NINTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates the Ravenna High School one-act team on winning the Class C-2 One-Act State Championship title.
 - 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to Ravenna High School.