ONE HUNDRED NINTH LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 184

Introduced by Prokop, 27; Ballard, 21; Bosn, 25; Bostar, 29; Brandt, 32; Clements, 2; Conrad, 46; Dorn, 30; Dungan, 26; Raybould, 28.

WHEREAS, the Lincoln Stars hockey team completed a historic and recordsetting 2024-25 season marked by exceptional team and individual accomplishments; and

WHEREAS, the Lincoln Stars captured their fourth Anderson Cup in team history which is awarded to the team with the best regular season record in the United States Hockey League (USHL); and

WHEREAS, the team set franchise records with forty-four wins and two hundred seventy-two goals scored in a single season; and

WHEREAS, the Lincoln Stars energized the community by selling out the Ice Box three times during the season for the first time since 2019; and

WHEREAS, Head Coach Rocky Russo was named Head Coach of the Year; and
WHEREAS, General Manager Nick Fabrizio was named USHL General Manager of
the Year; and

WHEREAS, goaltender Yan Shostak was named USHL Goaltender of the Year and selected for the All-USHL First Team; and

WHEREAS, William Prowse was named to the All-USHL Rookie Team as a goaltender, Jack Pechar earned All-USHL Second Team honors as a forward, and Etienne Lessard was named to the All-USHL Third Team as a defenseman; and

WHEREAS, the Lincoln Stars' achievements reflect the dedication and hard work of the players, coaches, staff, and the unwavering support of fans, families, and the Lincoln community; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the value of athletics in building character, leadership, and community spirit.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED NINTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates the Lincoln Stars hockey team on winning the 2024-2025 Anderson Cup and completing a record-setting season.
- 2. That copies of this resolution be sent to the Lincoln Stars organization, Head Coach Rocky Russo, General Manager Nick Fabrizio, Yan Shostak, William Prowse, Jack Pechar, and Etienne Lessard.