ONE HUNDRED NINTH LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 133

WHEREAS, the 2025 Nebraska School Activities Association State Wrestling Tournament was held from February 20 through February 22 at the CHI Health Center Omaha; and

WHEREAS, the Battle Creek High School boys wrestling team, coached by Cody Wintz, secured the Class C Wrestling State Championship title; and

WHEREAS, Battle Creek's victory was secured by top scorers Ayden Wintz, Ryan Stusse Jr., Brek Thompson, Ryan Hoehne, Mason Planer, Casey Schnebel, Ashton Kuchar, Hunter Kruse, and Tyan Thompson; and

WHEREAS, this is Battle Creek's second consecutive state wrestling title; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED NINTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates the members of the Battle Creek High School boys wrestling team on winning the 2025 Class C State Wrestling Championship and their second consecutive state title.
- 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to Battle Creek High School and Coach Cody Wintz.