## ONE HUNDRED EIGHTH LEGISLATURE

## SECOND SESSION

## **LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 492**

Introduced by Kauth, 31.

WHEREAS, Millard West High School won three 2024 Class A Nebraska State titles at the Nebraska State Cheer and Dance Competition and went on to win three National Championship titles in two divisions at the National High School Cheerleading Championship in Orlando, Florida; and

WHEREAS, the Millard West Wildcats took home the first place win in Game Day A with 92.35 points; and

WHEREAS, Millard West Cheer Team also placed first in Tumbling A/B with 94.70 points and second in Unified Sideline with 84.43 points at the Nebraska State Championship; and

WHEREAS, Millard West Cheer Team took home two titles from the National High School Cheerleading Championship: the Varsity Non Building Division I Game Day with 91.6 points and the Varsity Non Building Division I with 94.3 points; and

WHEREAS, the Millard West Dance Team placed first in Hip Hop with 89.80 points at the Nebraska State Championship and took home a title at the National High School Cheerleading Championship in Game Day, Small Group, Division 1 with 89.1 points; and

WHEREAS, Coach Stefanie Lane provided the Millard West Cheer Team leadership and guidance to excel at the state and national competitions; and

WHEREAS, Coach Caroline Unger and Assistant Coach Lauren Hoff provided the Millard West Dance Team leadership and guidance to excel at the state and national competitions; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED EIGHTH

## LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, SECOND SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates the members of the Millard West High School Cheer Team, which includes Ayda Matya, Erin Matthews, Haili Foster, Kennedy Cahoy, Kinsey Grause, Lilly Vazquez, Maddie Olsen, Madison Beecher, Skye Hester, Ava Frazier, Chloe Wellwood, Luci White, Maddie Pingel, Sophee Devitt, Abi Sadler, Charley Meisinger, Jordan Hosier, Kayleigh Grabenschroer, Bess Masat, Noelle Oswalt, and Olivia Spracklin, and the members of the Millard West High School Dance Team, which includes Elaine Amenta, Bella Wanninger, Addisyn Hayduk, Jocelyn King, Ella Martinez, Brooklyn Maxon, Kate Hessel, Kara Stenger, Halle Hazuka, Sarah Lesley, Lexi Foster, Juliana Manzitto, Kenna Sellmeyer, Taylor Phillips, and Reagan Lane, for their outstanding performance at the 2024 Nebraska State Cheer and Dance Competition and at the National High School Cheerleading Championships.
- 2. That copies of this resolution be sent to the Millard West Cheer Team and Coach Stefanie Lane and to the Millard West Dance Team, Coach Caroline Unger, and Assistant Coach Lauren Hoff.