ONE HUNDRED EIGHTH LEGISLATURE

SECOND SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 490

Introduced by Kauth, 31.

WHEREAS, the Millard North High School Cheer Team won the 2024 Class A Traditional Performance Championship at the Nebraska State Cheer and Dance Competition scoring 93.30 points; and

WHEREAS, the Millard North Dance Team showcased their Pom routine winning first place with a score of 96.28 points and earning a trip to the National High School Cheerleading Championship; and

WHEREAS, Coach Connor Churchill and assistant coaches Emma Piffner and Courtney Jones provided the Millard North Cheer Team with leadership and guidance to excel at the state competition; and

WHEREAS, Coaches Andrea Feltz and Mila O'Brien provided the Millard North Dance Team with leadership and guidance to excel at the state competition; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED EIGHTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, SECOND SESSION:

1. That the Legislature congratulates the members of the Millard North High School Cheer Team, which includes Autumn Bravo, Presley Clark, Kendall Collins, Aubrey Deveney, Maria Hensley, Kaydence Hubby, Brooklyn Ilg, Peyton Johnson, Mia Kosel, Alivia Lane, Madeline McCall, Heidi Nordquist, Lily Norton, Kenzie Pettit, Ava Reisbig, Natalie Shnayder, Lauren Speckmann, Brooklynn Spence, Morgan Strong, Jaida Thorson, Ella Wurtele, and the members of the Millard North High School Dance Team, which includes Nora Baustert, Brooklyn Bratetic, Ella Broz, Alexis Christiansen, Kaitlyn Ellett, Elaina Etter, Delaney Feltz, Madeline Fischer, Maggie Galligan, Payton Gocken, Grace Gottschalk, Caitlyn Gregg, Audra Hanson, Madeline Harris, Leila Klem, Sophia Mills-Herring,

LR490 2024

Shae Ozols, Ava Passo, Ella Quick, Madison Roberts, Addison Satterly, Gabriella Shuda, Jordan Speicher, and Jemma Syphers, for their outstanding performance at the 2024 Nebraska State Cheer and Dance Competition and at the National High School Cheerleading Championships.

2. That copies of this resolution be sent to the Millard North Cheer Team and Coach Connor Churchill and to the Millard North Dance Team and Coaches Andrea Feltz and Mila O'Brien.