ONE HUNDRED EIGHTH LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 256

Introduced by Erdman, 47.

WHEREAS, on May 11, 2014, an F-3 tornado destroyed the family farm belonging to Curt and Angie Eberspacher and their three daughters located in Beaver Crossing, Nebraska; and

WHEREAS, the Eberspacher family rebuilt the horse barn and the indoor arena and added a bunkhouse; and

WHEREAS, Sarah Eberspacher with her two sisters, Emily and Hanah, started their own business called Triple E Equine in order to meet the needs of those traveling with horses; and

WHEREAS, Sarah Eberspacher is a senior at the University of Nebraska majoring in Agriculture and Environmental Science Communications, who won the 2023 Intercollegiate Horse Show Association Regional Horse Show in Colby, Kansas, qualifying for the 2023 National Championship Horse Show in Lexington, Kentucky; and

WHEREAS, Sarah Eberspacher represented the University of Nebraska at the 2023 Intercollegiate Horse Show Association National Championship Horse Show in Lexington, Kentucky, where she drew Wally, a 16h gelding from Albion College, rode the Middle Tennessee State University gelding Slim in the reining phase to a score of 141.5 points, and scored the highest overall points to win the Back on Track Western High-Point Rider horsemanship championship.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED EIGHTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature recognizes the hardships that the Eberspacher family have overcome.
- 2. That the Legislature honors and celebrates the superlative horsemanship demonstrated by Sarah Eberspacher at the 2023 Intercollegiate Horse Show

Association Regional Horse Show in Colby, Kansas, and at the National Championship Horse Show in Lexington, Kentucky, where she scored the highest overall points and won the Back on Track Western High-Point Rider championship.

3. That the Legislature recognizes that Sarah Eberspacher is only the second student from the University of Nebraska to ever achieve the title of High-Point Rider national champion.