LR 384 LR 384

ONE HUNDREDTH LEGISLATURE

SECOND SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 384

Introduced by Wightman, 36.

WHEREAS, the Gothenburg High School Speech Team won first place in Class B at the 2008 Nebraska State Speech Tournament with the accumulated points of many individual medalists; and

WHEREAS, the Gothenburg High School Speech Team accumulated 156 points to pull ahead of the defending state champions from Gretna High School who had 142 points; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature is proud to recognize the team and individual successes of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDREDTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, SECOND SESSION:

- 1. That Paul Dudley, Kayla Johnson, Kristen Block, Kayla Furrow, Zac Franzen, J.C. Meridith, Jordan France, Dylan France, Megan Frazho, Karina Kelly, Hilary Messersmith, Meredith Chesley, Chelsea Miller, and Trevor Franzen, the members of the Gothenburg High School Speech Team, be congratulated for their success.
- 2. That the Legislature congratulates head coach Dan Jensen and assistant coach Keri Dudley for their excellent season and guidance of their team.
- 3. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Gothenburg High School Speech Team.