2024 LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEES

Committee on Committees Report

Standing Committees

Updated 3/07/2024

Agriculture (8)

Rm. 2102 – Tuesday Halloran (C), Ibach (VC), Brewer, Hansen, Holdcroft, Hughes, Raybould, Riepe

Appropriations (9)

Rm. 1003 – Mondáy, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday Clements (C), Wishart (VC), Armendariz, Dorn, Dover, Erdman, Lippincott, McDonnell, Vargas

Banking, Commerce and Insurance (8)

Rm. 1507 – Monday & Tuesday

Slama (C), Jacobson (VC), Aguilar, Ballard, Bostar, Dungan, Kauth, von Gillern

Business and Labor (7)

Rm. 2102 – Monday Riepe (C), Ibach (VC), Blood, Halloran, Hansen, Hunt, McKinney

<u>Education</u> (8) *Rm.* 1525 – Monday & Tuesday

Murman (C), Albrecht (VC), Conrad, Linehan, Meyer, Sanders, Walz, Wayne

<u>General Affairs</u> (8)

Rm. 1510 – Monday

Lowe (C), Hughes (VC), Brewer, Cavanaugh, J., Day, Hardin, Holdcroft, Raybould

Government, Military and Veterans Affairs (8) Rm. 1507 – Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

Brewer (C), Sanders (VC), Aguilar, Conrad, Halloran, Hunt, Lowe, Raybould

Health and Human Services (7)

Rm. 1510 – Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

Hansen (C), Hardin (VC), Ballard, Cavanaugh, M., Day, Riepe, Walz

Judiciary (8)

Rm. 1113 – Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday Wayne (C), DeBoer (VC), Blood, Bosn, DeKay, Holdcroft, Ibach, McKinney

Natural Resources (8) Rm. 1525 – Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

Bostelman (C), Moser (VC), Brandt, Cavanaugh, J., Fredrickson, Hughes, Jacobson, Slama

Nebraska Retirement Systems (6)

Rm 1525 – At call of Chair McDonnell (C), Ibach (VC), Clements, Conrad, Hardin, Vargas

Revenue (8)

Rm. 1524 – Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

Linehan (C), von Gillern (VC), Albrecht, Bostar, Dungan, Kauth, Meyer, Murman

Transportation and Telecommunications (8) Rm. 1113 – Monday & Tuesday

Moser (C), DeKay (VC), Bosn, Bostelman, Brandt, Cavanaugh, M., DeBoer, Fredrickson

<u>Urban Affairs</u> (7) *Rm. 1510 – Tuesday* McKinney (C), Hunt (VC), Blood, Cavanaugh, J., Day, Hardin, Lowe

Select Committees

Committee on Committ Albrecht (C)	<u>ees</u> (13)		
District 1:	<u>District 2</u> :	District 3:	
Bostar	Hunt	Erdman	
Bostelman	Linehan	Jacobson	
Moser	Vargas	Lowe	
Sanders	von Gillern	Murman	

Enrollment and Review (1) Ballard (C)

Reference (9)

Aguilar (C), Lowe (VC), Arch, Ballard, Bostar, Jacobson, Riepe, Jacobson, Slama, Vargas, Clements (nonvoting ex officio)

<u>Rules</u> (6)

Erdman (C), DeBoer (VC), Bostar, Hansen, Ibach, Arch (ex officio)

Special Committees

Building Maintenance (6)

von Gillern (C), Hughes (VC), Clements, Dorn, Ibach, McDonnell

Education Commission of the States (3)

Kauth, Linehan, Walz

Executive Board of the Legislative Council (9)

Aguilar (C), Lowe (VC), Arch, Ballard, Bostar, Riepe, Jacobson, Slama, Vargas, Clements (nonvoting ex officio)

Justice Reinvestment Oversight (5)

Wayne (C), Cavanaugh, J., DeKay, Holdcroft, Raybould

Legislative Oversight Review (15)

Aguilar, Arch, Ballard, Bostar, Cavanaugh, M.,Clements, Hansen, Holdcroft, Jacobson, Lowe, McDonnell, Riepe, Slama, Vargas, Wayne

Legislative Performance Audit (7)

Dorn (C), Jacobson (VC), Aguilar, Arch, Brandt, Cavanaugh, M., Clements

Midwestern Higher Education Compact (2)

Cavanaugh, J., Walz

Planning Committee (9)

DeBoer (C), Vargas (VC), Aguilar, Arch, Bostar, Cavanaugh, J., Clements, Holdcroft, Ibach

State-Tribal Relations Committee (7)

Day (C), DeKay (VC), Albrecht, Brewer, Hunt, Wayne, Wishart

<u>Statewide Tourism and Recreation Water Access and Resource Sustainability (STAR WARS)</u> (11) Arch (C), Ballard, Bostar, Bostelman, DeKay, Dover, Holdcroft, Jacobson, McDonnell, Raybould, Wishart