Nebraska Revised Statute 22-178

Chapter 22 Section 178



The county of Saunders is bounded as follows: Commencing at the southwest corner of township thirteen, north, of range five, east; thence east to the southeast corner of township thirteen, north, of range eight, east; thence south two miles; thence east six miles; thence north two miles; thence east to the center of the main channel of the Platte River; thence up the center of said main channel until it intersects the north line of township sixteen, north, of range eight, east, which is the northwest corner of Douglas County; thence west along said north boundary of township sixteen, north, to its intersection with the right bank of the Platte River; thence up said right bank until it intersects the line dividing ranges four and five, east; thence south to the place of beginning.


  • G.S.1873, c. 12, § 47, p. 221;
  • R.S.1913, § 893;
  • Laws 1921, c. 231, § 9, p. 827;
  • C.S.1922, § 795;
  • C.S.1929, § 25-182;
  • R.S.1943, § 22-178.


  • Platte River is in both Dodge and Saunders Counties. Dodge County v. Saunders County, 70 Neb. 442, 97 N.W. 617 (1903).