ONE HUNDRED FOURTH LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 125

Introduced by Bloomfield, 17; Baker, 30; Bolz, 29; Brasch, 16; Campbell, 25; Chambers, 11; Coash, 27; Cook, 13; Craighead, 6; Crawford, 45; Davis, 43; Ebke, 32; Friesen, 34; Garrett, 3; Gloor, 35; Groene, 42; Haar, 21; Hadley, 37; Hansen, 26; Harr, 8; Hilkemann, 4; Howard, 9; Hughes, 44; Johnson, 23; Kintner, 2; Kolowski, 31; Kolterman, 24; Krist, 10; Kuehn, 38; Larson, 40; Lindstrom, 18; McCollister, 20; McCoy, 39; Mello, 5; Morfeld, 46; Murante, 49; Nordquist, 7; Pansing Brooks, 28; Riepe, 12; Scheer, 19; Schilz, 47; Schnoor, 15; Schumacher, 22; Seiler, 33; Smith, 14; Stinner, 48; Sullivan, 41; Watermeier, 1; Williams, 36.

WHEREAS, the Winnebago High School boys' basketball team won the 2015 Class C-1 Boys' State Basketball Championship by defeating Scotus Central Catholic High School of Columbus by a score of 66-51; and

WHEREAS, this was the Winnebago Indians first state championship in boys' basketball in 75 years; and

WHEREAS, Coach Jeff Berridge guided the team to an outstanding 27-1 season; and

WHEREAS, throughout the year the Winnebago Indians boys' basketball team has demonstrated that hard work, dedication, and teamwork produces remarkable results; and

WHEREAS, the members of the Winnebago Indians boys' basketball team are positive role models for young athletes in the community and throughout the state; and

WHEREAS, such a team achievement is made possible not only by the players' performance and the coaches' guidance, but also through the support of the entire community.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED FOURTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

1. That the Legislature congratulates the Winnebago High School boys' basketball team on winning the 2015 Class C-1 Boys' State Basketball Championship.

2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Winnebago High School

-1-

boys' basketball team.