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The following constitutes the reasons for this bill and the purposes which are sought to be
accomplished thereby:

LB 847 amends Neb.Rev.Stat. section 60-699 to clarify that law enforcement agencies may
charge a fee up to fifteen dollars for a copy of an accident report prepared by a law
enforcement officer. Prior to the amendment of the Nebraska public records law last session,
the Nebraska State Patrol and many city and county law enforcement agencies charged fees
ranging between $3 and $15 for such reports. LB 847 codifies that law enforcement agencies
may charge a flat rate for accident reports and caps that fee at fifteen dollars.
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