ONE HUNDRED THIRD LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 47

Introduced by Watermeier, 1; Bolz, 29; Campbell, 25; Christensen, 44; Cook, 13; Kintner, 2; Seiler, 33.

WHEREAS, the Nebraska Library Association has named the following individuals as the 2012 Library Volunteers of the Year: Pat Apel of the Syracuse Public Library, Carol Barnes of the Springfield Memorial Library, Kathy Throne of the Omaha Public Library - Florence Branch, JoAnn Thomas of the Lincoln City Libraries - Charles H. Gere Branch, Marche Cepure of Lincoln Southeast High School, Karen Baisinger of the Hastings Regional Center, and Judith Thompson of the Arapahoe Public Library; and

WHEREAS, this award is given to outstanding individuals who have shown a strong desire to give back to their communities and who have given generously of their time through many years of volunteer service.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED THIRD LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

1. That the Legislature congratulates Pat Apel, Carol Barnes, Kathy Throne, JoAnn Thomas, Marche Cepure, Karen Baisinger, and Judith Thompson on being named the 2012 Library Volunteers of the Year.

2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to Pat Apel, Carol Barnes, Kathy Throne, JoAnn Thomas, Marche Cepure, Karen Baisinger, and Judith Thompson and to the Nebraska Library Association.