LR368 LR368

ONE HUNDRED THIRD LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 368

Introduced by Mello, 5; Nordquist, 7.

WHEREAS, the South Omaha Neighborhood Alliance (SONA) recently named the recipients of its 2013 Project of the Year Award, 2013 Volunteer of the Year Award, and 2013 Outstanding Volunteer Awards; and

WHEREAS, these awards are annually presented to recognize service and contributions to the South Omaha community; and

WHEREAS, the winner of the SONA 2013 Project of the Year Award is the South Omaha Biker Crew for their annual S.O.B. Parking Lot Party, which has raised over \$30,000 during the past five years in support of Omaha's graffiti ban; and

WHEREAS, the winner of the SONA 2013 Volunteer of the Year Award is Mike Battershell for his contributions as president of SONA and the Hanscom Park Neighborhood Association; and

WHEREAS, the winners of the SONA 2013 Outstanding Volunteer Awards are Daisy Gomez and Francisco Guzman Jemenez, seniors at Omaha Bryan High School, and Maria Maldonado and Danielle Valadez, seniors at Omaha South High School; and

WHEREAS, these awards will be presented and the winners recognized at the 2013 SONA Banquet on June 6, 2013.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED THIRD LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

LR368

1. That the Legislature congratulates the South Omaha Biker Crew, Mike Battershell, Daisy Gomez, Francisco Guzman Jemenez, Maria Maldonado, and Danielle Valadez on receiving their 2013 South Omaha Neighborhood Alliance awards.

2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the South Omaha Biker Crew, Mike Battershell, Daisy Gomez, Francisco Guzman Jemenez, Maria Maldonado, and Danielle Valadez.